Search Ilisimatusarfik

Ilisimatusarfik's board


On 25 August 2020, Ilisimatusarfik's new board was established - and Suzanne Møller was appointed chairman, and Karsten Høy deputy chairman.

Ilisimatusarfik's board is therefore:

The six external members of the board are:

  • Suzanne Møller, former head of institute & pro-rector (chairman of the board)
  • Karsten Høy, CEO (deputy chairman of the board)
  • Svend Hardenberg, CEO
  • Randi Vestergaard Evaldsen, Purchasing manager
  • Malan Marnersdóttir, Professor
  • Ross Virginia, Professor

Together with Ilisimatusarfik's internally elected students and staff, the external members constitute the board from 01 August 2020.

The internal members are:

  • Jens Erik Kirkegaard, student representative
  • Rikke Østergaard, student representative
  • Lars Demant-Poort, represents researchers and lecturers - including PhD students
  • Silke Reeploeg, represents researchers and lecturers - including PhD students
  • Johanne B. Tobiassen, represents technical and administrative staff

Communication office

Easily contact our communication office

Read more


Public events at University of Greenland

Read more

In the press

University of Greenland mentioned in the press and media

Read more